Home / News / Entertainment News / SEE PHOTOS: Winners from Exclusive Men of the Year’ (EMY) Africa Awards 2017

SEE PHOTOS: Winners from Exclusive Men of the Year’ (EMY) Africa Awards 2017

The flagship award of the night, the Ultimate Man of the Year went to Dr. Kwabena Duffour, former Minister of Finance and Economic Planning. Joe Mettle continued to shine as he also beat Stonebwoy, Lilwin, Shatta Wale, DJ Black and Kofi Asamoah for “Man Of The Year Entertainment”, while media and fashion mogul, Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD) went home with the award for “Fashion Designer of the Year”.

Honorary awards were also given out to H.E John Agyekum Kuffour, Sir Sam Jonah, Ernest Bediako Sampong, Albert Ocran and Abedi Pele.

The star studded event was hosted by Kafui Dey and Jocelyn Dumas, with outstanding performances from Freddy Meiway, Osibisa, Efya and Irene Logan.

See full list of winners:

Man Of The Year Communications – The Pav Ansah Communicator Award

  • Seth Kwame Boateng

Man Of The Year Entertainment

  • Joe Mettle

Man Of The Year Sports

  • Yaw Sakyi

Man Of The Year Style

  • Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD)

Fashion Designer Of The Year

  • Abrantie the gentleman

Discovery Of The Year

  • Isaac Chwuku Udeh

Honorary Awards

  • Ultimate Man Of The Year (The Flagship Award) – Dr. Kwabena Duffour
  • Ultimate Woman Of The Year (Complimentary Award) – Dr. Mrs. Ellen Hagan
  • Man Of The Year (Business), The Magnate Award – Dr. Joseph Siaw Agyepong (CEO of Zoomlion)
  • Man Of The Year (Agriculture) Also Captioned As The “Green Fingers” – Mr. Boris Baidoo
  • Man Of The Year (Health) – Mr. Ernest Bediako Sampong (CEO of Ernest Chemists)
  • Man Of The Year (Mentorship) – Mr. Albert Ocran
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Sir Sam Jonah
  • Media Excellence Award – Fadda Dickson (Despite Group of Companies)
  • Rising Star Award – Nana Kwame Bediako (CEO of Kwarleys Group)
  • Men’s Group of The Year – Full Gospel Businessmen Fellowship International Ghana
  • First Special Recognition Award – Dr. Nii Kotei (CEO of Group Ideal)
  • Man of Courage Award – Dr. Henry Seidu Danaa (Minister for Chieftaincy and Traditional Affairs)
  • African Young Achiever Award – Mr Adebola William
  • Man of the Year Africa Award – Mr Tony Elumelu
  • Man of the Year Techology – Bright Simons (CEO of mPedigree Network)
  • African Entertainment Legends Award Winners – Freddy Maiwey & Osibisa
  • Stateman Leadership Award – H.E. John Agyekum Kuffuor (Former President of Ghana)
  • Sports Legend Award – Abedi Ayew Pele


Source: Ameyawdebrah.com


About AugustLiveGh

Kindly Visit www.AugustLiveGh.com for your Latest Global Celebrity News, Gossips, Events, Music, Videos, Sports, Relationships & Lifestyle, Upcoming Artistes and more. AugustLiveGh - Home of Entertainment, Music, Lifestyle & More.

Check Also

Full List of Winners at the BET Awards 2017

Check out the full winners’ list: Best female R&B/pop artist Beyonce Best male R&B/pop artist …

Full List of Winners at Men of The Year Awards 2017

The awards show aimed at celebrating excellence and inspiring the young generation of men to aspire …

%d bloggers like this: